WEAR HARD HAT AT ALL TIMES: Mechanic at work

For feed subscribers: Yes, this is a new post (25 June 2010).  It won’t be a long one.

Time for a quick update.  In the transition from TypePad to WordPress, I failed to change my self-referential links.  So, for any post where I refer to a previous Quiet Bubble post and provide a link, that link will lead you to the original TypePad location.  Unfortunately, the original TypePad location is long gone.  I’ll be fixing these references one by one–I can no longer do it globally without essentially starting over on this site–so please let me know if you see any links back to quietbubble.typepad.com, and I’ll fix ’em as I find ’em.

The same goes for images, which were archived at TypePad.  I’m trying to re-upload the photos and illustrations to the WordPress site, but it’s slow going.  Embedded video also seems not to have made the transition.

So, if you’re subscribing via RSS feed, you may see an indication that there are lots of new posts up here.  That’s not true–this will remain primarily an archive for the time being, except to link to new Hymnal columns.  Rather, I’m updating and then re-posting the original stuff.   If I indeed post something new, I’ll announce this–as I did just now–in the first line of the entry.

Just so you know.

About Walter Biggins

Walter Biggins is a writer based in Athens, GA. His work has been published in RogerEbert.com, Bookslut, The Comics Journal, Salon, The Baseball Chronicle, Jackson Free Press, and Valley Voices: A Literary Review. Follow him on Twitter (@walter_biggins), and check out his bimonthly newsletter (https://tinyletter.com/Walter_Biggins).
This entry was posted in Me, Weblogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

