Reminder: Hayao Miyazaki blog-a-thon approaches

Hi folks. This here’s a gentle reminder that the Hayao Miyazaki blog-a-thon will run from May 12 through May 14. (The original announcement is here.) Thanks to everyone who’s linked to this, and indicated that they’ll participate. The more, the merrier.

Starting on May 10 and moving on, every weekday until I’m done, I’ll post an essay about one of Miyazaki’s features. I’ll go in chronological order (or reverse chronological order–I haven’t decided yet). That way, I’ll cover the man’s entire feature-film oeuvre.

So, feel free to start sending in your submissions, by email or in the comments section, on the 10th. I’ll post ’em as they come. Anything and everything Miyazaki is welcome here. Spread the word, and have fun.

About Walter Biggins

Walter Biggins is a writer based in Athens, GA. His work has been published in RogerEbert.com, Bookslut, The Comics Journal, Salon, The Baseball Chronicle, Jackson Free Press, and Valley Voices: A Literary Review. Follow him on Twitter (@walter_biggins), and check out his bimonthly newsletter (https://tinyletter.com/Walter_Biggins).
This entry was posted in Film, Miyazaki. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reminder: Hayao Miyazaki blog-a-thon approaches

  1. Walter: I’ve let the week get away with me and may not have time to come up with anything for Miyazaki. But thanks for the reminder. Do you have a list of folks that are particpating? The very least I can do is provide a link to them, in case I can’t get my act together. Let me know!

Leave a Reply

