Out and About

I’ve got a few posts in the works, but I’ve been running on empty the last two weeks. (Bronchitis, bad weather, etc.) Hence the link-happy nature of these past few days. For that, I apologize. To tide you over until I emerge from my laziness, here’s what I’ve been reading lately out there in the Super Duper Information Mega-Highway:

Over at Tingle Alley, CAAF gives her love to Mary Gaitskill’s Veronica.

CultureSpace convinces me to seek out Shopgirl.

OuterLife has a day that reminds me of an episode of Curb Your Enthusiasm. Not any specific episode, mind you–just its tone of bleak, escalating humor.

The Epoch Times has some good questions for our President on his visit to China.

Charles P. Pierce wonders why we should give a damn what Maureen Dowd thinks about anything.

The Onion’s AV Club interviews the master cartoonist/illustrator/book designer Seth.

That is all. More to come, from me this time, by Friday.

About Walter Biggins

Walter Biggins is a writer based in Athens, GA. His work has been published in RogerEbert.com, Bookslut, The Comics Journal, Salon, The Baseball Chronicle, Jackson Free Press, and Valley Voices: A Literary Review. Follow him on Twitter (@walter_biggins), and check out his bimonthly newsletter (https://tinyletter.com/Walter_Biggins).
This entry was posted in Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

