A link to Link

I promised about a month ago that I’d write an essay about Kelly Link’s Magic for Beginners. So far, I’ve failed all twelve of my regular readers miserably. Link is a difficult writer for me to discuss without the use of hand gestures, yelps, and sighs of deep satisfaction, none of which translates well into written form. I finished the short stories slackjawed and bedazzled. Until my reaction is more coherent, you’ll have to wait on me.

The terrific Stephany Aulenback, however, won’t make you wait. She’s got a long interview with Link, over at MaudNewton.com. Hop to it, folks.

*Thanks to Tingle Alley.

About Walter Biggins

Walter Biggins is a writer based in Athens, GA. His work has been published in RogerEbert.com, Bookslut, The Comics Journal, Salon, The Baseball Chronicle, Jackson Free Press, and Valley Voices: A Literary Review. Follow him on Twitter (@walter_biggins), and check out his bimonthly newsletter (https://tinyletter.com/Walter_Biggins).
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

