Thanksgiving… again

It’s that time of year again. I’ll watch the Cowboys play whoever-the-hell-they’re-playing-on-Thanksgiving-Day, eat way too much, try to walk it off at the track, and avoid the madness of Black Friday. The latter’s helped by my having a book review due that day, so I’ll barricade myself with the laptop, leftover stuffing, and a martini (or three, depending on how I feel about my family by that point). Speaking of writing, two of my favorite pieces were written to honor this holiday:

1)  “To hell with Turkey Day” (2006), on the possibilities of better Thanksgiving food.

2)  “Pieces of April” (2007), on my favorite Thanksgiving movie.

Enjoy, and God bless you.

About Walter Biggins

Walter Biggins is a writer based in Athens, GA. His work has been published in RogerEbert.com, Bookslut, The Comics Journal, Salon, The Baseball Chronicle, Jackson Free Press, and Valley Voices: A Literary Review. Follow him on Twitter (@walter_biggins), and check out his bimonthly newsletter (https://tinyletter.com/Walter_Biggins).
This entry was posted in Food, Me, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

